D3 Ski Trip Player: Update

Image

I had some time to kill waiting for a Python script to wrap itself up, so I worked on my D3-powered Ski Trip Player. I focused on the elevation profile, adding: 1) diverging color scale to indicate climbing/sliding areas, 2) horizon line to demarcate the travel path, and 3) legend. I suspect I’ve compromised looks for function in this iteration, but it was instructive nonetheless.

One thought on “D3 Ski Trip Player: Update

  1. Pingback: D3 Ski Trip Player: Update (Compass Rose) | Darren's Side Projects

Leave a Reply

