GPS watch → CSV → D3

Image

Ever since I was given it, I’ve been a slave to my Garmin Forerunner 410 GPS watch. I’ve always enjoyed exercise, but now it’s like an addiction. I don’t do it because I want to get fit or fast or anything else, I do it because I want to fill in another record in Garmin Connect. Connect makes nice graphical report summaries on its own, but one great feature is the ability to export CSV files (although an API would be ideal, nudge nudge) of your workout history or individual workouts (every individual GPS point with location, elevation, heart rate, speed, etc.). As part of my continued effort to learn D3, I’ve made a short animated graph sequence of some of my cross-country ski sessions from one of my exported CSV files, here.

One thought on “GPS watch → CSV → D3

  1. Pingback: GPS watch → CSV → D3 (pt. 2) | Darren's Side Projects

Leave a Reply

